Force users to log on

To force users to log on to even see the knowledgebase, let alone read articles:

To force users to log on before they can read specific sections of the knowledgebase:

To force users to log on before they can read specific articles in the knowledgebase:

You can also set private read while you are creating or editing the category or article.

What is the difference between forcing a user to register and forcing them to log on?

When you force a user to register (access for registered users only) they must log on to the knowledgebase before they can read articles, whether the articles are marked as private or not.

When a user is not forced to register, they can always access the knowledgebase home page, even if they are not registered. They can read articles that are not marked as private, even if they do not log on. If an article is marked as private, however, then the user must register and log on in order to read that specific article.



Article ID: 132
Last updated: 21 Sep, 2012
Revision: 3
User Manual v7.0 -> Settings -> User settings -> Force users to log on
https://www.kbpublisher.com/kb/force-users-to-log-on_132.html