The Privilege Screen Explained

  1. Title is the name of the privilege. Title is compulsory.
  2. Description is used to remind you what the privilege is for. For example, when the administrator creates a new privilege, he or she would use the description to explain what the privilege does and how it should be used.
  3. When the privilege is set to Active (that is, active is checked), users with this privilege can log in. If it is not set, then users with this privilege cannot log in. Thus, with one click you can prevent all users with a specific privilege from logging in.
  4. You can control the privileges for each module in KBPublisher separately. This means you can give access just to one area only if you wish. For example, you may allow access to the knowledgebase, but not to Files, Feedback, Users, Settings or Import/Export. Or you may have hired a contractor to import a list of users for you, and you give them access to the Import/Export section only, but not to other areas of the knowledgebase.
  5. Or you can apply privileges to each sub-module.
  6. Most of the privileges are self-explanatory.
     

Privilege levels

Privilege level denotes the level of security for this privilege.  Users cannot update other users with a privilege level lower than or equal to their own, even if they have user update access.

You can manage Privilege level by clicking [...] icon on the right in privilege list view screen.



Article ID: 49
Last updated: 25 Jul, 2019
Revision: 6
User Manual v7.0 -> Users -> Privileges -> The Privilege Screen Explained
https://www.kbpublisher.com/kb/the-privilege-screen-explained_49.html