Home Features Pricing Support Contact
Search:     Advanced search

User defaults

Article ID: 104
Last updated: 21 Sep, 2012

The knowledgebase administrator sets user defaults when they create the knowledgebase, and can update them at any time.


User setup is part of the security section in the Settings menu:

  • From the Settings menu choose the Public Area -> Common tab
  • Go to the Security/Privacy/Registering section

Here you can:

  • Force users to register before they access the knowledgebase
  • Determine whether the registration must be approved by a moderator
  • Determine whether users must complete a visual confirmation code before their registration is accepted
  • Set the default privilege and role new registered users are created with
  • Show or hide articles users do not have access to
  • Set how long before KBPublisher logs an inactive user out.
Article ID: 104
Last updated: 21 Sep, 2012
Revision: 2
Views: 7251
Comments: 0
Print Export to PDF Subscribe Share Add comment
This article was:   Helpful | Not helpful
Also read
document The Public Area Tab Explained

Prev   Next
User settings     Set default user privileges