Home Features Pricing Support Contact

Bulk update users

Article ID: 125
Last updated: 07 Sep, 2012

KBPublisher allows you to bulk update users to:

  • Set roles
  • Set privileges
  • Set the user status
  • Assign users to a company
  • Automatically subscribe them to news, articles or files
  • Delete users.

You can do this direct from the Users menu, Users tab.

KBPublisher quick add

To update the users:

  • Check one or more users to update
  • Choose the appropriate action from the drop down list of actions with selected
  • This brings up further options to select from according to the action chosen. Choose the appropriate selection
  • Click OK.

Note:

  • Bulk actions available depend on your user access.
    For example if your privilege does not allow you to delete items, or allows you to only delete articles that you have created, then there is no 'Delete' action in the list of options. If your privilege does not allow you to update items, or allows you to only update items you have created, then this menu will not be available for you at all.

This article was:   Helpful | Not helpful Report an issue


Article ID: 125
Last updated: 07 Sep, 2012
Revision: 2
Views: 6622
Comments: 0
print  Print email  Subscribe share  Share pool  Add to pool comment  Add comment
Prev     Next
Delete user       Import users