Knowledge Base

Change user role

Article ID: 76
Last updated: 05 May, 2021

There are two ways to change the role of a user.

The quickest way allows you to update the role of more than one user at the same time.

  • Click on the Users menu
  • Check the box to the left of the user or users you wish to change
  • Choose Set Role from the Actions with selected drop down box
    KBPublisher quick add
  • This brings up another drop down box with a list of roles to choose from. One of these options is to 'remove all roles'.
  • Select the role you wish to change to
  • Click OK
  • You will be asked if you really want to change the role. Click OK to confirm.

The other way to change the role of the user is to:

  • Click on the Users menu
  • Click on the paintbrush under Actions to edit the user
  • Change the Role
  • Click OK.

This second method only allows you to change the role of one user at a time.

Article ID: 76
Last updated: 05 May, 2021
Revision: 3
Views: 148
Comments: 0
Also read