Knowledge Base

Change user privilege

Article ID: 77
Last updated: 05 May, 2021

There are two ways to change the user's privilege.

The quickest way allows you to update the privileges of more than one user at the same time.

  • Click on the Users menu
  • Check the box to the left of the user or users you wish to change
  • Choose Set Privilege from the Actions with selected drop down box
    KBPublisher quick add
     
  • This brings up another drop down box with a list of privileges to choose from. One of these options is to 'remove all privileges'. This sets the user back to a standard public user.
  • Select the privilege you wish to change to
  • Click OK
  • You will be asked if you really want to change the privilege. Click OK to confirm.

The other way to change the privilege of the user is to:

  • Click on the Users menu
  • Click on the paintbrush under Actions to edit the user
  • Change the Privilege
  • Click OK.

This second method only allows you to change the privilege of one user at a time.

Article ID: 77
Last updated: 05 May, 2021
Revision: 4
Views: 143
Comments: 0