Knowledge Base

File history

Article ID: 502
Last updated: 9 Feb, 2024

KBPublisher keeps a history of all changes you make to the content of an file.  You can view earlier versions and compare them against the current version to see what has changed and you can roll back to earlier versions

By default, version control is turned on, and set to store unlimited number of revisions.

To turn off version control

  • Click on Settings menu
  • Choose the Admin tab
  • In Files section set the maximum number of revisions to 0

To change the maximum number of versions storedS

  • Click on Settings menu
  • Choose the Admin tab
  • In Files section set the maximum number of revisions to the number of versions you want retain, use All to keep unlimited number of revisions.

To view or recognize if an article has prior versions

  • Click on the Files menu
  • Choose the Files tab
  • Find the file in the list
  • Click [...] icon on the right, select History from drop down menu.

Tip

  • Only changes to file content are stored.  If you modify the category or title, or update metadata, this is not stored in the version history.

----------------------------------------------------------------------
This functionality works in version 8.0 and above

Article ID: 502
Last updated: 9 Feb, 2024
Revision: 1
Access: Public
Views: 5
Comments: 0